Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 03-31-2010, 05:55 PM   #1
Rojofo
Zealot
Rojofo began at the beginning.

Device: none
Red face Web to Sony reader?

Hi, I am a beginner using Calibre: this is my first time, so please forgive my great ignorance!
I have found an ebook on the web as an (enormous) web page. I would like to put this on my sony prs505. How do I do this?

I had thought of copying the web page as text (cut and paste) and putting it in Word and then saving it and consequently downloading this text document to the reader. This somehow seems over-complicated.

Is there some way to get the HTML page directly onto the reader using Caliber?
Could someone direct me to a page where I can learn to reformat the web page text if necessary?

Thank you once again, experienced users, for helping us neophytes!
Rojofo.
Rojofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 08:06 PM   #2
tulsa
Zealot
tulsa has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.tulsa has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.tulsa has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.tulsa has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.tulsa has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.

Device: Kindle 2, Sony PRS 900
Do you have the URL to the webpage?
You could probably use your browser to save the page as HTML, and then import the HTML into Calibre, then convert it to sony's format.
I've never tried that, but I don't see why it wouldn't work. I've imported HTML books into my collection before and have converted them to epub with no issues.
tulsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 03-31-2010, 08:47 PM   #3
Vienna01
Old Dog Learns New Tricks
Vienna01 doesn't litterVienna01 doesn't litter

Device: Sony PRS-500,PocketBook 301, Sony 650
Quote:
Originally Posted by tulsa View Post
Do you have the URL to the webpage?
You could probably use your browser to save the page as HTML, and then import the HTML into Calibre, then convert it to sony's format.