Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 12-16-2009, 06:26 AM   #1
ostler99
ostler99 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.ostler99 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.ostler99 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.ostler99 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.ostler99 has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.

Device: Sony 700, iRex 1000s
Hi from an Australia Lawyer

I am an Australian lawyer.
I use my Sony 700 for recreational reading and I am very pleased with it. Although most free novels are pre-1925, this suits me as I prefer classic English literature to the modern stuff.
At the moment, I am working my way through Walter Scott's Waverley Novels.

I am a barrister (attorney) and I run a one-man legal practice with no employees.
My practice is 95% paperless. I have all my briefs and legal research on my computer in pdf.
I have ordered an iREx DR1000s because I wish to experiment with it in court - that is, to load a brief onto it and use it like a paper file.
Are there any other lawyers who use the DR 1000s? I am very interested to make contact.
ostler99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 06:32 AM   #2
Slite
Icanhasdonuts?
Slite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Slite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Slite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Slite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Slite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Slite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Slite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Slite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Slite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Slite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Slite ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Aura 2nd edition, Kobo Clara HD
Hi Ostler and welcome to MR.