Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 07-14-2009, 03:38 PM   #1
Deborah Fay
Deborah Fay began at the beginning.

Device: HP iPaq, Sony PRS-505, Treo 680
Smile A Great Big Hello to Everyone. :-)

I am an avid reader and have been all my life. I have never been without a book nearby; either a regular book, ereader, or audio book. I was thrilled to find this forum. I am hooked on Audible books, well books of any kind and any platform really. I just purchased by first Sony reader and it should arrive in a few days. I am so excited. I am hoping to find a way to convert my extensive digital library that I have been building for many, many years through Peanut Press then bought out by eReader who was bought out by Fictionwise. LOL Now that Barnes & Noble’s have bought them out I am hoping that I will be able to convert my 10 years of ebook purchases to read on the Sony 505. I am not sure if I can convert them to read on the Sony but I am still excited to get a reader that is larger than my HP iPaq or my Treo 680. For some reason my eyes don't work as well as they used to and I am really looking forward to the larger reader and print size.

Last edited by Deborah Fay; 07-14-2009 at 03:40 PM.
Deborah Fay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 03:47 PM   #2
kazbates
Wizard