Notices

Old 08-24-2022, 06:04 AM   #1
pzack
Connoisseur
pzack began at the beginning.

Device: kobo sage,elipsa
goldendict and sardict dictionary use

Good afternoon,

Being new to this forum, I am not sure where I should place this question concerning goldendict dictionaries on Kobo, specifically in Koreader.

I am not a programmer but I know how to access files and install them.

I would like to place some goldendict dictionaries(I use them with Goldendict in windows 11) on my Kobo and koreader.

Koreader uses the Stardict file formats and I mostly use Koreader.

Would someone please tell me how may I use these dictionaries on Kobo and in Koreader. I know that Kobo uses a different file format than stardict in Koreader.

I understand that Goldendict, since it has supposedly replaced stardict, reads stardict but not the reverse.

Please note that it is not a question of using the Goldendict apllication on Kobo and Koreader but rather the dictionaries themselves that are in the Goldendict file formats.

Very cordially,
pzack
pzack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2022, 07:11 AM   #2
pazos
cosiñeiro
pazos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pazos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pazos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pazos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pazos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pazos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pazos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pazos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pazos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pazos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.pazos ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: BQ Cervantes 4
Goldendict is not a file format. The program goldendict supports many file formats (StarDict/Babylon/Lingvo/Dictd/Aard...). You should be fine if your dicts are already in stardict format. If not you can convert them.