Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 03-11-2020, 02:59 AM   #1
mdclanahan
Connoisseur
mdclanahan began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Oasis 2, iPhone 11 Pro Max, iPad 6th Gen
Find and replace a specific character in tags?

I have been using Calibre for many years, and I literally just discovered hierarchical tags. I have nearly 5000 books tagged using non-hierarchical tags, with ">" in place of "." for genres and subgenres. For example:

nonfiction>science>physics

Is there a way to automatically find and replace all instances of ">" with "." in my tags column, or am I going to have to go through each entry and manually change them all?

Thanks,
mdclanahan
mdclanahan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2020, 04:38 AM   #2
thiago.eec
Guru
thiago.eec ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thiago.eec ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thiago.eec ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thiago.eec ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thiago.eec ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thiago.eec ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thiago.eec ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thiago.eec ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thiago.eec ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thiago.eec ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thiago.eec ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPad, Kindle Paperwhite
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdclanahan View Post
I have been using Calibre for many years, and I literally just discovered hierarchical tags. I have nearly 5000 books tagged using non-hierarchical tags, with ">" in place of "." for genres and subgenres. For example:

nonfiction>science>physics