Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old 01-14-2017, 10:18 AM   #1
Eidfjord
Eidfjord began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo Aura H20
how to export books with same title?

Hello,
I am completely new to Calibre which I downloaded in Ubuntu 16.04 through the repository (I have the following version: 2.55.0+dfsg-1).
It works great so far, but now I encountered a small problem, and I hope there is a solution for it. I downloaded a book, which exists of three volumes (all epub). In the description on the download site (internet archive) the three volumes are mentioned by 1, 2 and 3. But when trying to get the books into Calibre and then export to my ereader (Kobo Aura H20), a message pops up saying that the books are already there (well, one of them at least). Somehow the files have the same name. And it did not help to change the filename.
I managed to get all the files into Calibre, but not to my ereader. I do hope this explanation about my problem is a bit understandable and I appreciate if someone can come up with a solution.

Thanks on beforehand from Norway.
Eric
Eidfjord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2017, 10:26 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Various