Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Devices

Notices

Old 03-17-2015, 10:00 AM   #1
Docno
Connoisseur
Docno has learned how to buy an e-book online

Device: iPad2
Kobo and Calibre - saving highlights

I use the Kobo app on an iPad and I'm quite new to Calibre. I've recently side-loaded a couple of epubs from Calibre into the Kobo app, so they are obviously not stored in the Kobo cloud. My question is how do I 'save' the highlights I make in these books? In other words, after I've added highlights to a book, can I move it back to my Calibre library with the highlights preserved?

[I ask this because occasionally when Kobo releases a new version of the iOS app, it wipes the cache and you have to download all your active books again. I'm worried about losing highlights I've made in these side-loaded books not backed up in the Kobo Cloud.].
Docno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2015, 06:53 PM   #2
davidfor
Grand Sorcerer
davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo:Touch,Glo, AuraH2O, GloHD,AuraONE, ClaraHD, Libra H2O; tolinoepos