Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > iRex

Notices

Old 08-22-2007, 04:00 AM   #1
florianbailey
florianbailey began at the beginning.

Device: thinking about an iliad
Question Some questions about the Iliad ?

Hi,
this is my first time here, very nice people, very helpful thanks a lot.

But I still have some questions before ordering my iliad

How good is note taking ? Does it feel responsive enough ?
Can I zoom in and out while taking notes ?
Can I draw small mindmaps with it ?
How good does it sync the notes back ( Whats the format and is it usable or are my notes stuck in file format oblivion ? )
Anybody tried to work with Evernote and an iliad ?

How is the battery life, I'm a bit confused after reading every possible time span ( 5 hours - 10 hours ? ) ?

How easy does the display break ( a lot of confusinf opninions about that one ) ?

Is there a function to lock the hardware buttons so I can drop it into a bag running and could use it as a shopping list without having to boot.

Is there anbody in germany who could show me a real iliad ( Munich, Nurnberg, Berlin ? ) ?

Thanks a lot confused likely Iliad buyer Florian
florianbailey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 05:51 AM   #2
Henry Loenwind
Enthusiast
Henry Loenwind is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by florianbailey View Post
How easy does the display break ( a lot of confusinf opninions about that one ) ?
I had to drop mine about 5 times...
Henry Loenwind is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 08-22-2007, 09:25 AM   #3
nekokami
fruminous edugeek