Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Sigil

Notices

Old 02-07-2023, 02:42 PM   #1
Busballoon
Busballoon began at the beginning.

Device: none
PageEdit resize main page?

Hello ... Newbie here.

Have a problem with the PageEdit main page, both thru SIGIL and bringing it up as a standalone on Windows 10.

Had Sigil 1.6.0 installed along with PageEdit 1.6.0, worked fine.

Downloaded and installed Stephen Outram template, went fine. Brought up PageEdit and the main window is full screen; can't resize as it had been before, nor do the commands work, ie Zoom in/out, etc.

Uninstalled both SIGIL and PageEdit 1.6.0, rebooted, installed SIGIL and PageEdit 1.9.0, rebooted, and the problem remains.

Uninstalled both again, installed PageEdit 1.3.0, same issue.

Uninstalled the new versions of SIGIL and PageEdit, reinstalled SIGIL and PageEdit 1.6.0 ... problem still remains.

Contacted Mr. Outram, immediate response, very helpul. He is not having similar issues, he even installed the latest versions to test, no issues. He recommended this forum for suggestions.

Any suggestions appreciated, thanks.
Busballoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2023, 03:46 PM   #2
DiapDealer
Grand Sorcerer
DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DiapDealer ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Nexus 7, Kindle Fire HD