Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old 02-10-2022, 10:25 AM   #1
di9girl
Enthusiast
di9girl began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo Libra 2
Sage, Forma or Libra 2

I'm heading down the route of getting a Kobo. I've always loved the Kobo app on my iPad but I don't want to store books on my iPad and the way I add books to the app doesn't work anymore (Calibre on PC to Calibre Companion app, then open in Kobo). If there's another way (easy/simple) then please let me know lol.

-I've heard terrible stories about the battery life on the Sage.

-I need a simple easy way to add books to the Kobo device (by books I mean Project Gutenberg etc)... epubs.

-I've never used anything to transfer other than Calibre and the Calibre Companion app so have no experience with a Kobo desktop app or Dropbox for transferring files.

-The Libra 2 doesn't have Dropbox support: is this coming in a future update? I appreciate there may be a workaround but I'm not a coder so I'm unsure about altering things.

I'm in the UK so limited on where I can buy the 32GB version that I need apart from Kobo itself, Curry's and Argos don't have all the models and what they do have are the 8GB versions.

di9girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2022, 11:59 AM   #2
sheri2022
sheri2022 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sheri2022 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sheri2022 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sheri2022 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sheri2022 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sheri2022 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sheri2022 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sheri2022 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sheri2022 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sheri2022 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sheri2022 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.