Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old Yesterday, 12:38 PM   #1
indeliblemistake
indeliblemistake began at the beginning.

Device: Clara BW
Question KFMon updated after generator error help

Hey guys,

After hours spent trying to find the solution I resorted to posting here, which means it will probably be simple and straight forward, of course

I am a novice when it comes to programming, although I had successfully installed Koreader a few months ago using the OCP and nightly update build.

I'm having trouble launching Koreader through Nickel Menu after a firmware update having encountering the generator error and learning that KFMon needs to be updated/reinstalled.

I used the install script along with OCP-KFMon-1.4.6-89-g8daae26.zip and terminal (mac) confirmed it went smoothly but now Nickel Menu does not give me any options whatsoever when it is selected.

I then updated Koreader to 4.40.23081 released in August 2024 to no avail.

Any ideas? TIA, I spent hours trying to avoid having to post this question I refuse to claim defeat and reinstall everything as I'd rather not risk losing any accumulated reading statistics

Cheers!
indeliblemistake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:02 PM   #2
DNSB
Bibliophagist
DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DNSB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.