Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old Yesterday, 03:33 PM   #1
Fidelis1970
Fidelis1970 began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo Libra Colour
How? Delete db entries without actual book file

Hello,

How can I automatically delete all Calibre db entries for which I have metadata, a cover but no actual book file?

Before asking the question here:

(1) I saw this but do not know how to actually do it: Delete empty books -> Search: formats:false -> Select all -> Remove books

(2) I saw what looks like a command line but have no idea how and where to do this: https://gist.github.com/EnigmaCurry/728652

(3) I searched here in this forum but might be using wrong keywords... Can't believe I'm the only one with this issue...

(4) and yes I have read the FAQ before asking here

(5) I even tried working with ChatGPT to build me a Python script (I'm not a programmer) and the resulting script erased all my book folders intead of just book folders without book files

Hence I'm here... Thanks for your help
Fidelis1970 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:40 PM   #2
Karellen
Wizard
Karellen ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Karellen ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Karellen ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Karellen ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Karellen ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Karellen ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Karellen ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Karellen ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Karellen ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Karellen ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Karellen ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fidelis1970 View Post