Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Conversion

Notices

Old 04-17-2020, 05:58 AM   #1
montechristos
Enthusiast
montechristos began at the beginning.

Device: Boox Note 2 (from Kindle Voyage)
Post Send to Kindle functionality in Calibre server

Hi all,

I am new to Calibre server, so please excuse if I am asking something already discussed.

I am looking for a nice and easy way to send WEB articles to my e-book reader (Boox Note 2). I had a KV before and was using extensively the 'send to kindle' functionality. I am missing this very much. (even though I don't like Amazon knowing what I read)

So I am wondering if Calibre (through its server functionality) can do something similar:
- I read an web article on my browser.
- I use an extension that sends the URL to my Calibre server
- Calibre server converts it to a book
Options:
1) Adds it to my library, so when I connect my reader I can download it
2) Starts downloading the file from my browser immediately (so, if I am in my reader already, it downloads it on my device's download folder)

Thanks for your inputs
montechristos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2020, 06:02 AM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Various