Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old 05-11-2019, 08:49 PM   #1
MidwestJen
MidwestJen began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Fire HD, Kindle Paperwhite, K1 (ret), K2 (ret)
Exclamation Catalog: Section List Templates

When I went to make a catalog earlier today, I discovered that my template for the section list is no longer being applied. At first I assumed it had been overwritten, but it's the same one I've been using since 2015 (which I verified by checking a backup I had made of my customizations). Nothing else on my system has changed except for Calibre (and probably Windows) updates since my last catalog generation ... which was on Feb 4, 2019 where it came out correctly.

It's ONLY the section_list_templates.py file that isn't being applied. The descriptions ARE being changed per the template.xhtml (that was last edited at the same time as the section list file). Also my book jackets and custom icons are still all fine (not that it applies here, but still). It's only that one file - and only in that one spot. Unfortunately it's a spot I use to determine if I want to click through to the actual description.

In case there's a reason it's no longer working, this is the template (all sections are identical other than the section identifier):

Quote:
# Books by Author
by_authors_normal_title_template = '{title} ({#myrated}) - {#wordcount} - {#mystars}'
by_authors_series_title_template = '[{series_index}] {title} ({#myrated}) - {#wordcount} - {#mystars}'
I would really appreciate any help you can offer, I'm getting so frustrated because I just don't understand what changed - nor can I find any threads on it here.

Thanks!
MJ