Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old 04-13-2016, 09:11 AM   #1
marconique
marconique began at the beginning.

Device: kobo aura
Can I modify how the books are saved in my existing library ?

Hi,

I've already post my thread in the french section but I'll try my best to explain my problem in english because I think there's probably more chance for me to get an answer faster in english as there's a lot more users who speaks english

i would need your help and your tips please !!!

I've been using Calibre for a few years and I already have a ton of books in my Calibre library that are saved as the following format :

- each author as a folder wich is named this way : "authors' last Name, authors's first name" (Capital letter for both words separated by coma)

- in each of the authors folders there is a sub-folder for each books wich is named this way "book's title"

(**** When there are book series in my library, each book has a subfolder but ideally I would like that the series have a subfolder in wich each books in this serie would be founded in his own subfolder ... ex : if an author have written 2 book series of 3 book for each serie and 4 stand alone novels, I have actually one folder for the authors in wich I have 10 subfolders for the 10 books of this authors but I would rather have one folder for the author and 2 OR 3 subfolders : 2 for the 2 series and the 4 stand alone books would appear in the author's folder OR 2 for the 2 series and the other one in wich i would find the stand alone books ... *** Maybe somebody could give me an advice for what are the advantages AND / OR disadvantages of either one or the other way to have the series being saved ...???)

- and finally, in each book's sub-folder there are 3 elements : book's file (.epub or .pdf or .cbr or .cbz) + book cover + book metadata