Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Sigil

Notices

Old 02-09-2023, 03:47 AM   #1
Hschwickart
Calibre Fan
Hschwickart began at the beginning.

Device: Pocket Book Touch Lux 5
Cannot change order of HTML Pages

I'm new to Sigil. I'm using it in Linux Mint Vanessa with the latest Version downloaded in December 22
For getting used with Sigil I loaded a bunch of HTML pages which form a free e-book.
Looked not to bad at a first view, but I then discovered that some pages were out of order and not showing up in the preview document, dispite having the right numbering.
I was not able to move them to the right place.
Hschwickart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2023, 04:15 AM   #2
Turtle91
A Hairy Wizard
Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Turtle91 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPhone 11/X/6/iPad 1,2,Air & Air Pro/Surface Pro/Kindle PW & Fire
Changing the order is done by dragging the file in the book browser (usually on the left side of the main code view window). However if they are not showing up in the preview window it may indicate an issue with the spine/manifest in your .opf file. How did you “load” the html files?

If you haven’t done so already, I’d add the epubcheck plug-in and see what that says.

Last edited by Turtle91; 02-09-2023 at 04:20 AM.
Turtle91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 02-09-2023, 06:41 AM   #3
Doitsu
Grand Sorcerer