Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 06-16-2024, 08:35 PM   #1
m610
m610 began at the beginning.

Device: None
Hello from Esparto!

It's a small town west of Sacramento/Woodland, CA, near the base of the eastern edge of the Coastal Range.

Anyway, I'm new here, but not new to writing, although I am not a pro. In the past, I did a lot of academic writing: instructional materials, health and safety manuals, journal publications, those sorts of things. With that life well behind me, I started writing and publishing a newsletter/magazine for the Opel (a type of car) community and at the same time, I started exploring writing books. My website shows a number of past and current projects.

Most of my book projects have been for more personal than sales purposes, but I am now wrapping up a book that I want to be sold on Amazon and other places. I have a printed draft, and it looks ready to go, but I also want to produce an ebook version, the the whole ebook thing is totally new to me. I have never seen or read an ebook, for example,ugh obviously, that has to change.

I am good with technology. I can program, create websites, send HTML emails, use Photoshop, shoot and edit videos, and more, but this being my first effort with ebooks, I feel like I am hitting a wall. I've read quite a bit, and it all makes sense, but I'm still trying to figure out what my next move should be.

I hope to learn more from the good folks here.

Mike

Last edited by issybird; 06-17-2024 at 01:34 AM. Reason: Links deleted.
m610 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2024, 05:47 AM   #2
Sirtel
Grand Sorcerer