Notices

Old 11-09-2010, 04:22 AM   #1
Fastbucks
Fastbucks began at the beginning.

Device: PRS505
Unable to read the text on Calibre

Hi Folks,
I'm a newbie so bear with me.
I just bought a Sony PRS 505 on eBay, it should arrive today. I'm looking forward to this as my eyesight is not what it used to be, and I love to read.
In anticipation I downloaded the Calibre programme. It all seems to work but the text, you know, the writing on the dropdown menu's etc is all broken up and faint. It makes it near impossible to operate I have the same problem with Google Earth, but nothing else.
I've searched the web for answers but to no avail.
I've tried changing the display settings on my monitor but that doesn't help.
I keep thinking it must be the graphics card, but that's big enough for the kids games.
Any tips would be appreciated
Kind Regards
Dave in Germany
Fastbucks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 05:49 AM   #2
chaley
Grand Sorcerer
chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo Libra 2
Although I don't have a solution, those that might will need some more information. What version of calibre are you running? On what operating system (w/version)? And for your problem, screen resolution might be good to have.
chaley is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 11-09-2010, 06:13 AM   #3
Manichean
Wizard