08-25-2024, 07:32 AM | #1 |
Connoisseur
Posts: 59
Karma: 666
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Germany
Device: android smartphone + tablet
|
Value for QSpinBox in calibre/src/calibre/gui2/metadata/config.py
Hello Kovid,
in calibre/src/calibre/gui2/metadata/config.py the max value for the number option (spin box) is not set: Code:
class ConfigWidget(QWidget): ... def create_widgets(self, opt): val = self.plugin.prefs[opt.name] if opt.type == 'number': c = QSpinBox if isinstance(opt.default, numbers.Integral) else QDoubleSpinBox widget = c(self) widget.setValue(val) Could you please add the statement: Code:
widget.setMaximum(val) Thanks! |
08-25-2024, 08:07 AM | #2 |
Grand Sorcerer
Posts: 12,026
Karma: 7257323
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Notts, England
Device: Kobo Libra 2
|
The best way to make something like this happen is to do it yourself in a forked source repo, test it, then submit a PR to Kovid. That process permits detailed discussion, keeps a trace of who did what, and as a side benefit runs the unit tests.
I do this by using a forked repo on github then a checked-out repo on my local machine. I pull all changes into the github fork, pull changes to the local repo, do the work, push the changes back, then submit the PR from github. |
Advert | |
|
08-25-2024, 12:06 PM | #3 |
creator of calibre
Posts: 44,514
Karma: 24495784
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
|
|
08-26-2024, 07:37 AM | #4 | |
Connoisseur
Posts: 59
Karma: 666
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Germany
Device: android smartphone + tablet
|
Wow!
Quote:
|
|
|
Similar Threads | ||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Relocate calibre config folder | Mervian | Calibre | 3 | 09-03-2015 03:00 PM |
Recover Calibre config settings from XP? | wendy5 | Calibre | 17 | 05-28-2014 06:05 PM |
ZipImportError: can't find module calibre.gui2.preferences.behavior | mom34spartan | Library Management | 2 | 07-19-2013 10:56 PM |
Bug: Calibre doen't include 'src' in css | adrian783 | Calibre | 0 | 07-05-2010 11:57 PM |
Media/Calibre Error GUI2 | kassa | Calibre | 5 | 06-04-2009 08:43 PM |