Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old Yesterday, 06:16 PM   #1
chisburger
chisburger began at the beginning.

Device: kindle touch
Best Reader to display data from webbapp

Hi all,

Im really new to the E-ink readers but I built this webb-app which displays data from sensors based on my sailboat (data is gathered from RPI) then I’m showing the data on a Kindle.

I found an old Kindle touch (from 2011!?) which works but the display rendering is kind of ugly/slow. Im currently disabling the screen saver by ”~ds” in the search window, I tested on a Kobo which was a complete different story .

So im wondering if the panel has som input to which model I should get. Any out of the box reader or are there hackable once?

Some requirements:
Need to have
Backlight
Disable screen saver
Browser
Connect to a wifi even tho wifi is missing internet connection

Nice to have
Fullscreen browser mode possible to start via website, I assume a full screen mode should disable screen saver?
Water resistant

I hope to be able to get a used version

The numbers are just simulated to test.

Best
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Skärmavbild 2024-07-14 kl. 00.13.54.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	93.8 KB
ID:	209547  
chisburger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 04:49 AM   #2
Quoth
the rook, bossing Never.