Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 10-08-2013, 01:39 PM   #1
manujosephv
manujosephv began at the beginning.

Device: Android Tablet
Calibre sync with kobo for Android tablets

Hi,

I am a total noob in Calibre. I am using an android tablet and Kobo for Android as my reader. I wanted to sync my ebooks along with the last read position across my android and PC. I stumbled upon Calibre on that quest.

Anybody manage to do this?
manujosephv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 08:33 PM   #2
davidfor
Grand Sorcerer
davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo:Touch,Glo, AuraH2O, GloHD,AuraONE, ClaraHD, Libra H2O; tolinoepos
As far as I know the only syncing of reading position between devices and calibre are for the Kobo ereaders using my Kobo Utilities plugin. Each device would need something written to pull the reading position back to calibre, store it in a common format and then update it back. That gets worse for Android devices as there are a lot of reading apps which will all work differently.

As you use the Kobo app, it might be possible using code from my plugin. I suspect that the same database is used for the app as for the devices. Unfortunately, I have no way to test this theory as I don't have an Android device.
davidfor is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 10-08-2013, 10:37 PM   #3