Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 06-04-2016, 01:17 AM   #1
Ruzz
Ruzz began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Oasis
How do I transfer all my books with its notes and highlights from my old Kindle?

I've been using an old Kindle Touch for years and have recently decided to purchase an Oasis.

I am trying to transfer all my books along with its notes and highlights from my touch to the oasis. Plenty of my books are mobi's that I've manually inserted into the Kindle and not purchased from the Amazon store (I'm a student and yes, I confess to pirating the books...)

Here is an image (attached) of the directory on my touch, note that all my notes and highlights made over the years on my touch have been stored in "My Clippings.txt"

I tried transferring them into the directory of my new Oasis. Unfortunately, the notes and highlights do not transfer over. I can't for the life of me figure out how this works.

I tried using the kindle app on my smartphone to sync, but nothing syncs over. Does Calibre solve my problem? If so, how do I use it? Hope someone will give me the help I require...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	touch.JPG
Views:	289
Size:	155.4 KB
ID:	149175  
Old 06-04-2016, 05:48 AM   #2
NullNix
Guru