Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Sigil

Notices

Old 03-16-2022, 02:02 PM   #1
iamabitbuddha
iamabitbuddha began at the beginning.

Device: None
Errors while uploading Sigil formatted Ebook

Hello,

I used Sigil to format my ebook into epub format. I want the reflow of my content and therefore used Sigil. I'm a total novice in HTML but managed to format using certain html tags. It opens fine in the epub reader but when I uploaded to Draft2Digital platform, it showed me a lot of errors. Like:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Warning - Invalid Epub: The document you've submitted fails EpubCheck. You may proceed but some sales channels will be disabled. Read your validation errors before proceeding.

Validation for current epub: 0 fatals / 571 errors / 11 warnings / 0 infos

WARNING: Apple, Tolino, OverDrive, Amazon, Bibliotheca, Baker & Taylor, Hoopla, Vivlio, and BorrowBox will be disabled until this epub can pass EPUB version 2.0 rules

ERROR(RSC-005): .tmp.tmpwgfs6k4m.epub/OEBPS.Text.Make it a habit to have more than two options.xhtml(17,249): Error while parsing file: text not allowed here; expected the element end-tag or element "address", "blockquote", "del", "div", "dl", "h1", "h2", "h3", "h4", "h5", "h6", "hr", "ins", "noscript", "ns:svg", "ol", "p", "pre", "script", "table" or "ul" (with xmlns:ns="http://www.w3.org/2000/svg")

ERROR(RSC-005): .tmp.tmpwgfs6k4m.epub/OEBPS.Text.Make it a habit to have more than two options.xhtml(21,145): Error while parsing file: text not allowed here; expected the element end-tag or element "address", "blockquote", "del", "div", "dl", "h1", "h2", "h3", "h4", "h5", "h6", "hr", "ins", "noscript", "ns:svg", "ol", "p", "pre", "script", "table" or "ul" (with xmlns:ns="http://www.w3.org/2000/svg")