Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old Yesterday, 01:20 PM   #1
joten
joten began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle
Calibre does not show the covers of PDF files

Hello.
I have been using Calibre for several years without any problems, but now I have changed my PC and after installing it on the new PC, I see that every time I import a book in PDF format, the cover does not appear in the book details window. I have been looking at the options, but I can't see what needs to be changed for them to appear automatically, as they used to.
Please, can you help me?
Thank you
joten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:04 PM   #2
BetterRed
null operator (he/him)
BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.BetterRed ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: none
Works for me.

Check Preferences->Look and feel->Book details - is Show cover checked (it's the first setting)?

PDFs don't have designated covers as such. Calibre extracts the first page and uses it to create a cover.jpg in the book folder, this is what gets displayed in Book details… is it there?

If it's not try adding a PDF after restarting calibre with no plugins… there's an option in Preferences drop down. If that works you should be able to figure out which plugin is creating the problem
BetterRed is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old Today, 07:43 AM   #3
joten