Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 08-18-2024, 06:00 AM   #1
regislnd
regislnd began at the beginning.

Device: Calibre and kindle paper white
Calibre is installed but does not work anymore

Hello the community, happy to join,
I am under Windows 11, I installed Calibre like 10 days ago, all worked well, i could get the ebooks loaded on it, tranfered to my Kindle parperwhite. Life was great.
But since 2 days, i cannot launch it anymore. I looked at all my Windows defender details, I have an Orange protection suite too on the PC with my mobile contract, but as far as i cant see, nothing seems to lock the application so I missed something.
i look into other users case, they tried also via the Calibre portbale app, i did it, but did not solve anything. Any Good idea?
By the way, be kind in your response as I am not a professional of computer science so to use simple vocabulary will help and my English command is far from perfection too ;-).
Enjoy the day
Regis
regislnd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 12:42 PM   #2
Sumi96
Sumi96 began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle Paperwhite
I have the same problem i think...
since yesterday i can open it, but if i want to add a book into the library or send to my paperwhite: no response.
And it took a long while before i can close it. task manager? Nope, doesn't help. ALT+F4, Nope, the same.

I don't know if someone will answer u who have more ideas, but for me i found zamzar.com, an online converter. works well for me if no one cares about us here.

have a nice day.

Sumi ^^
Sumi96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old Today, 01:06 PM   #3
theducks
Well trained by Cats