Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 05-23-2011, 08:56 PM   #1
jesscat
Groupie
jesscat has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.jesscat has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.jesscat has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.jesscat has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.

Device: iPad mini, iPad 2, Kindle 3
Content Server problems

I am running 8.2 on XP, trying to start the content server for the first time (I've never used it before), and getting the "Port xxxx not free on 0.0.0.0." I've gone through all the threads I can find on this topic, as well as the user manual, and I've tried every suggestion I've seen: disabled all AV, tried port numbers ranging from 8787 to 45000, rebooted and then started Calibre first thing with nothing else running, run netstat to see if anything is using the ports I'm trying (nothing is) - but I'm getting this error on every port I try, and I've tried many, many ports, many many times.

Does anyone have any other suggestions?
jesscat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 10:39 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Various