11-25-2013, 12:43 PM | #121 |
Developer's Corner Mascot
Posts: 486
Karma: 1277790
Join Date: Sep 2013
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 5.3.4, Kindle Keyboard 3.4
|
As said, yes I access the directory of the json file before launching the scripts, just like KUAL does...
what do you mean with export PATH=/usr/bin:/bin:$PATH? now I'm using: Code:
cd /path/containing/the/JSONscript; DISPLAY=:0 script.sh Code:
cd /path/containing/the/JSONscript;export PATH=/usr/bin:/bin:$PATH; DISPLAY=:0 script.sh Or must I export another path, like the one containing the sh script? Edit: I've tryed with ;export PATH=/usr/bin:/bin:$PATH; before launching the script and doesn't seem to work Last edited by Aeris; 11-25-2013 at 12:53 PM. |
11-25-2013, 12:54 PM | #122 |
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°){ʇlnɐɟ ƃǝs}Tır
Posts: 6,586
Karma: 6299991
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uti gratia usura (Yao ying da ying; Mo ying da yieng)
Device: PW-WIFI|K5-3G+WIFI| K4|K3-3G|DXG|K2| Rooted Nook Touch
|
try that seems ok
you can add other paths to that path - as you say - just saying you should probably add those two as defaults. Last edited by twobob; 11-25-2013 at 01:13 PM. |
Advert | |
|
11-25-2013, 12:56 PM | #123 |
Developer's Corner Mascot
Posts: 486
Karma: 1277790
Join Date: Sep 2013
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 5.3.4, Kindle Keyboard 3.4
|
Nothing And what about Midori and Luakit? Shouldn't they behave at the same way?
|
11-25-2013, 12:59 PM | #124 |
Developer's Corner Mascot
Posts: 486
Karma: 1277790
Join Date: Sep 2013
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 5.3.4, Kindle Keyboard 3.4
|
Ah, I see that Luakit runit misses some paths exports too!
UPDATE: I've added these lines to luakit runit: Code:
export PATH=/mnt/us/extensions/luakit/usr/bin:$PATH export HOME=/mnt/us/extensions/luakit export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/mnt/us/extensions/luakit/usr/lib Last edited by Aeris; 11-25-2013 at 01:15 PM. |
11-25-2013, 01:22 PM | #125 | |
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°){ʇlnɐɟ ƃǝs}Tır
Posts: 6,586
Karma: 6299991
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uti gratia usura (Yao ying da ying; Mo ying da yieng)
Device: PW-WIFI|K5-3G+WIFI| K4|K3-3G|DXG|K2| Rooted Nook Touch
|
its to do with the way environment variables are being "stripped" out when you call up the subshell.
you need to setup some simple tests like say test.sh Quote:
it would also explain why putting the values IN a shell script AFTER you call the -c would work, as you are setting them "after" the stripping and luakit isn't "missing" them, in the original context it didn't need them. but with the altered environment call it does. There was some switch " su --preserve-environment -c" on a linux box to convince an su subshell to maintain the calling environment, It doens't apply here though (since you cant su anyways) but it demonstrates a solution to a similar problem and what an answer might might be. Stripped environment in subshells. test test test. set up simple tests. only way to know for sure. |
|
Advert | |
|
11-25-2013, 01:35 PM | #126 |
Developer's Corner Mascot
Posts: 486
Karma: 1277790
Join Date: Sep 2013
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 5.3.4, Kindle Keyboard 3.4
|
So many wise advices... thank you Twobob!
This what I've found from that test: Code:
/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/sbin:/bin |
11-25-2013, 01:47 PM | #127 |
Developer's Corner Mascot
Posts: 486
Karma: 1277790
Join Date: Sep 2013
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 5.3.4, Kindle Keyboard 3.4
|
SOLUTION FOUND!!!!
If I run the program with su -c instead of sh -c they works! The problems maybe wasn't that they weren't executed in superuser mode! Any problem if I keep this beahviour? (ps. with su --preserve-environment -c they didn't work) |
11-25-2013, 01:49 PM | #128 |
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°){ʇlnɐɟ ƃǝs}Tır
Posts: 6,586
Karma: 6299991
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uti gratia usura (Yao ying da ying; Mo ying da yieng)
Device: PW-WIFI|K5-3G+WIFI| K4|K3-3G|DXG|K2| Rooted Nook Touch
|
hmm. that surprises me that there is even an su ON the kindle...
but hey, if it works it works. Happy days |
11-25-2013, 01:52 PM | #129 |
Developer's Corner Mascot
Posts: 486
Karma: 1277790
Join Date: Sep 2013
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 5.3.4, Kindle Keyboard 3.4
|
Ah, the only one that continues to bother is the light toggle OFF on wakeup... if you run it, kindle dialogs doesn't work good until you execute the same command again from KUAL. Maybe I'll blacklist it or something...
|
11-25-2013, 01:55 PM | #130 |
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°){ʇlnɐɟ ƃǝs}Tır
Posts: 6,586
Karma: 6299991
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uti gratia usura (Yao ying da ying; Mo ying da yieng)
Device: PW-WIFI|K5-3G+WIFI| K4|K3-3G|DXG|K2| Rooted Nook Touch
|
yeah I dunno.
Maybe just replace it with something that does the job more "reliably." (your light button does the same thing IIRC) Or just "blacklist" it yourself and do a popup that says "USE THE LIGHT BUTTON" Job done. |
11-26-2013, 10:04 PM | #131 | |
Developer's Corner Mascot
Posts: 486
Karma: 1277790
Join Date: Sep 2013
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 5.3.4, Kindle Keyboard 3.4
|
v.1.4 released!
New release available!
Changelog: Quote:
Last edited by Aeris; 11-27-2013 at 06:30 AM. |
|
11-28-2013, 02:20 PM | #132 |
Developer's Corner Mascot
Posts: 486
Karma: 1277790
Join Date: Sep 2013
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 5.3.4, Kindle Keyboard 3.4
|
Updated to v.1.5
Mainly bugfixes |
11-30-2013, 01:37 PM | #133 | |
Developer's Corner Mascot
Posts: 486
Karma: 1277790
Join Date: Sep 2013
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 5.3.4, Kindle Keyboard 3.4
|
v.1.6 released!!
Changelog: Quote:
|
|
12-01-2013, 07:39 AM | #134 |
Connoisseur
Posts: 77
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
Device: Kindle Scribe, PW, Kobo Aura One
|
Hi
I have istalled jailbreak and JBpatch with firmware 5.3.4. What must I do to install this menu? Just copy extensions folder to root? What do I do with previous folders in my root: developer, linkss, opt, python? Thanks in advance |
12-01-2013, 09:55 AM | #135 |
Developer's Corner Mascot
Posts: 486
Karma: 1277790
Join Date: Sep 2013
Device: Kindle Paperwhite 5.3.4, Kindle Keyboard 3.4
|
yes, to install just extract it into the /mnt/us folder (i.e. the main folder when connecting to usb). But to launch it, at the moment, you need to install KUAL too, and launch the shortcut from there
|
Tags |
launcher add-ons |
|
Similar Threads | ||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Kindle Touch 5.3.2 - almost Paperwhite! | Vroo | Amazon Kindle | 23 | 01-21-2013 01:34 PM |
here's how to compile a gtk native app for the kindle touch | chris_c | Kindle Developer's Corner | 9 | 12-21-2012 01:01 AM |
Kindle Touch sudoku with menu | blackkbot | Kindle Developer's Corner | 6 | 05-31-2012 06:58 PM |
Troubleshooting kindle touch menu button not response | zenmindlei | Amazon Kindle | 4 | 03-26-2012 10:28 PM |