07-26-2023, 12:02 PM | #61 | ||
Member
Posts: 22
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2023
Device: Calibre
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
||
07-26-2023, 01:27 PM | #62 | |
Custom User Title
Posts: 9,504
Karma: 64500003
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Canada
Device: Kobo Libra H2O, formerly Aura HD
|
Quote:
Code:
program: switch_if( $$#purchasecost == 'none', '', $$#purchasecost ==# '00.00', '$0.00', $$#purchasecost <=# '00.99', '$0.01 - $0.99', $$#purchasecost <=# '04.99', '$1.00 - $4.99', $$#purchasecost <=# '10.00', '$5.00 - $9.99', $$#purchasecost <=# '15.00', '$10.00 - $14.99', $$#purchasecost <=# '20.00', '$15.00 - $19.99', $$#purchasecost <=# '30.00', '$20.00 - $29.99', '$30.00 and up' ) |
|
Advert | |
|
07-26-2023, 11:49 PM | #63 | ||
Zealot
Posts: 121
Karma: 295674
Join Date: Jul 2021
Device: iPhone
|
Quote:
- Fonts tab: Author and Custom Text are right-aligned - Dimensions tab: adjust cover size and margins as needed - Contents tab: note the order of the fields, the hidden Image field pushes the Author and Custom Text down. I updated my code in personal.ini to get the first entry in category and ship so I don't have to use sublist() in Custom Text. You can ignore that part of the code if you want to see all ships and categories though that would likely ruin the format if there are too many entries. personal.ini code to get only the first entry in ships and category: Code:
add_to_extra_valid_entries:,main_ship,main_category include_in_main_ship:ships include_in_main_category:category replace_metadata: main_category_LIST=>^(.*?)(\,.*)=>\1 main_ship_LIST=>^(.*?\/.*?)(\,.*)=>\1 add_to_custom_columns_settings: main_ship=>#main_ship main_category=>#main_category Note the horizontal line which is different from underscore _, you can put anything you want there Code:
⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ {#main_category} {#main_ship} ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ {#ao3_rating} • {#ao3_words} • {#ao3_chapters} {#ao3_date} Code:
⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯<br>{series}<br>❖ Book {series_index} ❖<br>⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Quote:
- Calibre's custom columns settings - FanficFare's custom columns settings. I then use template functions to put info into the word count group column. getWordCountGroup: Code:
program: switch_if( $$#ao3_words <# '5000', 'Less than 5000', $$#ao3_words <# '10000', 'Less than 10000', $$#ao3_words <# '20000', 'Less than 20000', $$#ao3_words <# '40000', 'Less than 40000', $$#ao3_words <# '80000', 'Less than 80000', 'Over 80000' ) |
||
07-30-2023, 12:43 AM | #64 |
Member
Posts: 22
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jul 2023
Device: Calibre
|
Thank you so much for the help!
The word count grouping works like a charm and the advice on scaling up the cover and font size helped immensely. I tried out the main_category and main_ship method you're using but had problems where it didn't reliably get the correct main ship where sublist did so I switched back to using that. I also ran into a bit of an issue with the cover bugging out since some of the works in my library don't have a relationship tag but i fixed that with the following if anyone's curious: Code:
{#ao3_ships:'ifempty(sublist($,0,2,","),"No Relationship Tags")'} |
07-30-2023, 01:18 AM | #65 | |
Zealot
Posts: 121
Karma: 295674
Join Date: Jul 2021
Device: iPhone
|
Quote:
|
|
Advert | |
|
08-02-2023, 04:46 PM | #66 |
Connoisseur
Posts: 88
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2018
Device: iPad mini
|
Dunno if this makes more sense here or on the main thread, but if you use the [override] section, what do you use it for?
|
08-03-2023, 12:06 AM | #67 | |
Connoisseur
Posts: 54
Karma: 582370
Join Date: Apr 2023
Device: Kobo Clara 2E
|
Quote:
https://github.com/JimmXinu/FanFicFa...File#overrides Basically, this is here you put anything that you don't want the individual section to override. |
|
08-03-2023, 12:58 AM | #68 |
Wizard
Posts: 1,165
Karma: 32196
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Anchorage, AK
Device: Sony Reader PRS-505, PRS-650, PRS-T3, Pocketbook HD2
|
Hi, does anyone else in this thread download the story completion status from AO3?
I'm currently downloading that information and placing it in it's own custom column "Status." I then I use the "Look and Feel" setting "Column Coloring" to change the columns color so I can visually see if the story is in-progress or not. The only problem I'm currently experiencing is that for Anthologies the "status" information is included in the fandom tags metadata. So when I download a series with FanFicFare I'm seeing "Completed" or "In-Progress" along with the fandom. It's not doing this for non-series. I was curious to know if anyone else is experiencing this behavior or not. Thanks, Amalthia |
08-03-2023, 01:36 AM | #69 | |
Custom User Title
Posts: 9,504
Karma: 64500003
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Canada
Device: Kobo Libra H2O, formerly Aura HD
|
Quote:
I use Action Chains to do some metadata processing that FanFicFare itself can't handle and use this single-field edit on 'tags' to remove it: Code:
program: if $#fanficstatus=='Anthology' then list_difference($tags, "In-Progress, Completed", ',') else $tags fi |
|
08-05-2023, 01:55 AM | #70 | |
Wizard
Posts: 1,165
Karma: 32196
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Anchorage, AK
Device: Sony Reader PRS-505, PRS-650, PRS-T3, Pocketbook HD2
|
Quote:
My next test is to see if I can run a script to identify fics that haven't been updated in over a certain period of time and mark them as Abandoned. |
|
08-05-2023, 03:10 AM | #71 | |
Custom User Title
Posts: 9,504
Karma: 64500003
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Canada
Device: Kobo Libra H2O, formerly Aura HD
|
Quote:
Code:
program: now = format_date(today(),'iso'); updated = $$#fanficupdated; status = $#fanficstatus; if status=='In-Progress' && days_between(now, updated) ># 365 then 'Abandoned' else status fi Code:
program: now = format_date(today(),'iso'); updated = $$#fanficupdated; status = $#fanficstatus; if status=='In-Progress' && $#fanficerror then 'Abandoned' elif status=='In-Progress' && days_between(now, updated) ># 120 then 'Dormant' else status fi Last edited by ownedbycats; 08-05-2023 at 03:43 PM. Reason: Clarified some wordings |
|
08-05-2023, 03:46 PM | #72 | |
Wizard
Posts: 1,165
Karma: 32196
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Anchorage, AK
Device: Sony Reader PRS-505, PRS-650, PRS-T3, Pocketbook HD2
|
Quote:
Thanks, Amalthia |
|
08-05-2023, 04:16 PM | #73 |
Custom User Title
Posts: 9,504
Karma: 64500003
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Canada
Device: Kobo Libra H2O, formerly Aura HD
|
Action Chains > Add/Modify Chains:
It will be empty, so press the + button to add a new row. Double-click the Title row, type in a title, and then click the gear button that appears. Click the + button, select Single-Field Edit, and then press the gear button: Select the column you want modified from the dropdown list, then press the Template radio-button and click Add Template. This opens the template editor. You may need to change the template to use your own custom columns. Pay attention to the Value with the book titles for any errors. Then press 'Ok' multiple times until everything is closed. Then use the Action Chains menu to run the chain on a book and watch what happens. I make my templates to be as non-destructive as possible, so it shouldn't change anything that doesn't need to be changed. Last edited by ownedbycats; 08-05-2023 at 04:20 PM. |
08-05-2023, 06:44 PM | #74 |
Custom User Title
Posts: 9,504
Karma: 64500003
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Canada
Device: Kobo Libra H2O, formerly Aura HD
|
Another Action Chains post-processing to fix a FanFicFare limitation:
If you use a Ratings column, there's a issue where FanFicFare will concatenate all the ratings on an anthology, producing something like Mature, General Audiences, Mature, Not Rated. Here's my method for fixing this. 1. Edit defaults.ini to standardize your ratings. Code:
[defaults] replace_metadata: ## Ratings rating=>^(K|K\+)$=>General Audiences rating=>^Teen And Up Audiences$=>Teen and Up Audiences rating=>^T$=>Teen and Up Audiences rating=>^Mature$=>Mature Audiences rating=>^M$=>Mature Audiences Code:
python: def evaluate(book, context): args = context.arguments if args is None or len(args) != 3: raise ValueError('first_in_list requires 3 arguments') sep = args[1] lst = tuple(l.strip() for l in args[0].split(',') if l.strip()) test_lst = tuple(l.strip() for l in args[2].split(',') if l.strip()) if not test_lst: return '' for v in test_lst: if v in lst: return v return '' 3. Create an Action Chain with a Single-Field Edit affecting your ratings column. Use this template: Code:
program: first_in_list($#fanficrating, ',', 'Explicit, Mature Audiences, Teen and Up Audiences, General Audiences, Not Rated') Thanks to chaley for the python code. Last edited by ownedbycats; 08-05-2023 at 06:48 PM. |
08-06-2023, 02:16 AM | #75 | |
Wizard
Posts: 1,165
Karma: 32196
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Anchorage, AK
Device: Sony Reader PRS-505, PRS-650, PRS-T3, Pocketbook HD2
|
Quote:
|
|
|
Similar Threads | ||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Library management issues after editing metadata | dra | Library Management | 26 | 04-11-2020 05:10 PM |
Best strategy for metadata management for Kobo using Calibre? | ceridwen | Kobo Developer's Corner | 16 | 05-13-2019 02:51 AM |
Will automatic metadata management also transfer updated cover images to device? | TheSacredSoul | Library Management | 2 | 01-11-2013 06:05 AM |
Metadata Management on Android not working? | TheStretchedElf | Devices | 0 | 08-08-2012 09:10 AM |
Automatic Metadata Management | gxxshock | Calibre | 2 | 12-28-2008 12:48 PM |