03-11-2024, 12:39 PM | #46 |
Member
Posts: 16
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2024
Location: Prades le Lez
Device: Vivlio Light HD (PocketBook Verse pro)
|
Yes, for the 2 questions.
|
03-11-2024, 01:03 PM | #47 |
0000000000101010
Posts: 5,709
Karma: 11482159
Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: An island off the coast of Ireland
Device: PB632 [HD3]
|
Does the book in question open with koreader as default when you click on it from the Pocketbook library?
If not, long-press on the book and choose: Open With > koreader.app Then reboot your device. Once rebooted select the book from the pocketbook library again and make sure it starts with koreader. Then see if progress bar is being updated. If it still isn't working after this then I'm afraid I'm out of ideas. |
Advert | |
|
03-11-2024, 05:15 PM | #48 |
Member
Posts: 16
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2024
Location: Prades le Lez
Device: Vivlio Light HD (PocketBook Verse pro)
|
Hum... Same issue... Perhaps, it's because I have renamed my Default profile on PocketBook ? database path is not the same ?
|
03-12-2024, 12:04 AM | #49 | |
0000000000101010
Posts: 5,709
Karma: 11482159
Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: An island off the coast of Ireland
Device: PB632 [HD3]
|
Quote:
Code:
local pocketbookDbConn = SQ3.open("/mnt/ext1/system/explorer-3/explorer-3.db") |
|
03-12-2024, 04:26 AM | #50 |
Member
Posts: 16
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2024
Location: Prades le Lez
Device: Vivlio Light HD (PocketBook Verse pro)
|
Hi,
I have /mnt/ext1/system/profiles/Guillaume/config/explorer-3... But no explorer-3.db inside... In /mnt/ext1/system/explorer-3, I have a explorer-3.db and a explorer-3.db.lock... |
Advert | |
|
03-12-2024, 05:32 AM | #51 |
0000000000101010
Posts: 5,709
Karma: 11482159
Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: An island off the coast of Ireland
Device: PB632 [HD3]
|
I'm happy to play around with profiles on my device at some point (something I've never set before) to see if I can figure it out.
Until then, does anybody here have a solution or idea how to proceed? |
03-12-2024, 06:32 AM | #52 |
Member
Posts: 16
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2024
Location: Prades le Lez
Device: Vivlio Light HD (PocketBook Verse pro)
|
And remove .lock can be solution ?
|
03-12-2024, 06:37 AM | #53 |
0000000000101010
Posts: 5,709
Karma: 11482159
Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: An island off the coast of Ireland
Device: PB632 [HD3]
|
I'm not sure, might be an encrypted and profile specific part of the database.
How big is the .lock file compared to the standard .db? You could try renaming this file and rebooting... but at your own peril as I have no idea what effect it will have on your database and read history/progress etc. (Renaming it again afterwards may not restore lost functionality). Unless you're in a rush, wait for me to test and mess up my own device! Last edited by neil_swann80; 03-12-2024 at 06:40 AM. |
03-12-2024, 02:46 PM | #54 |
Connoisseur
Posts: 78
Karma: 7126
Join Date: May 2023
Device: PocketBook Era
|
I'm not able to check at the moment. But not having explorer db in the profiles folder leads me to be believe the db is global. Must be an identifier in the db that points to specific profile. My best guess.
The lock file shouldn't matter. But I could be wrong |
03-13-2024, 04:48 AM | #55 | |
Member
Posts: 16
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2024
Location: Prades le Lez
Device: Vivlio Light HD (PocketBook Verse pro)
|
Quote:
Code:
local sql = [[ REPLACE INTO books_settings (bookid, profileid, cpage, npage, completed, opentime) VALUES (?, 1, ?, ?, ?, ?) ]] |
|
03-13-2024, 05:45 AM | #56 |
0000000000101010
Posts: 5,709
Karma: 11482159
Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: An island off the coast of Ireland
Device: PB632 [HD3]
|
Code:
VALUES (?, 1, ?, ?, ?, ?) Using the pbterm terminal emulator app on my device if I run: Code:
id -un returned, which is the default profile. Code:
id -u (So just last character of that used?) Perhaps try the above two commands on your device and try changing the koplugin file accordingly? EDIT... NOPE... didn't work! - same values even in a different profile. Last edited by neil_swann80; 03-13-2024 at 05:58 AM. |
03-13-2024, 06:08 AM | #57 |
Member
Posts: 16
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2024
Location: Prades le Lez
Device: Vivlio Light HD (PocketBook Verse pro)
|
id return the unix user id ? Not the PocketBook profilId. For my all profil use same unix id.
|
03-13-2024, 06:33 AM | #58 |
0000000000101010
Posts: 5,709
Karma: 11482159
Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: An island off the coast of Ireland
Device: PB632 [HD3]
|
|
03-13-2024, 07:08 AM | #59 |
0000000000101010
Posts: 5,709
Karma: 11482159
Join Date: Mar 2023
Location: An island off the coast of Ireland
Device: PB632 [HD3]
|
I've viewed the SQL for my explorer-3.db...
I have 3 profiles listed in there: Code:
id name 1 default 2 neil 3 test I set "test" as the active profile and modified the koplugin profileid to 3 and it works!!! So, if you have only created one profile, yours should be 2. If you want to view your own database I used the portable version from HERE See attached - open the .db in the app, then: Browse data > Table: Profiles The plugin will need updating to check the current active profile rather than assuming default. /mnt/ext1/system/profiles/.current will direct to the active profile, so you can get the name easy enough. Will need an sql query to get the profileid number from the name I guess. Last edited by neil_swann80; 03-13-2024 at 07:35 AM. |
03-13-2024, 10:37 AM | #60 | |
Member
Posts: 16
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2024
Location: Prades le Lez
Device: Vivlio Light HD (PocketBook Verse pro)
|
Quote:
Code:
function PocketbookSync:getProfilId() local file = io.open("/mnt/ext1/system/profiles/.current", "r") if file then local content = file:read("*all") file:close() local profileId = tonumber(content) if profileId then return profileId else return 1 end else return 1 end end |
|
|
Similar Threads | ||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Sync KOReader progress with Boox Library | Geremia | Onyx Boox | 1 | 11-14-2022 07:55 AM |
Progress sync between koreader and ios | Joretapo | Kobo Reader | 5 | 10-26-2020 08:21 PM |
Looking for an offline method to sync book highlights/notes on KOReader | kokaros | Kindle Developer's Corner | 6 | 03-25-2020 01:35 PM |
How can I change KOReader password for Progress Sync? | frittatahubris | KOReader | 6 | 02-09-2020 08:39 AM |
Aura H2O KSM Wifi keeps turning off / Koreader progress sync | tayseidel | Kobo Developer's Corner | 1 | 12-24-2015 09:27 PM |