10-08-2012, 03:10 PM | #31 |
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: Kindle Touch
|
I'm still unable to run it from launcher.
I copied content of skype folder into extension's folder. After clicking on "Start" it goes to homescreen and then nothing happens... My code of menu for launcher: Code:
{"items": [ { "name": "Skype", "priority": 6, "items": [ {"name": "Start", "priority": 0, "action": "bin/run_voice.sh"}, {"name": "Stop", "priority": 1, "action": "bin/skype-kill.sh"}, ] } ] } Last edited by caslavak; 10-08-2012 at 03:12 PM. Reason: New info |
10-08-2012, 04:23 PM | #32 | |
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°){ʇlnɐɟ ƃǝs}Tır
Posts: 6,586
Karma: 6299991
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uti gratia usura (Yao ying da ying; Mo ying da yieng)
Device: PW-WIFI|K5-3G+WIFI| K4|K3-3G|DXG|K2| Rooted Nook Touch
|
try putting in complete paths. worth a pop /mnt/us/blah...
ERRR NO. remove the second , (comma) you are instantiating an array. the last element should not have a comma. that is an element separator. AND ALSO. you are created a nested array. first an "un-named" array of one item (with no priority set?), then inside that you create a two item array called Skype. I had no fun nesting items like that. I did try it like that first myself. DO IT LIKE THIS: Quote:
Last edited by twobob; 10-08-2012 at 05:23 PM. Reason: added code - I did try it like that first myself. |
|
Advert | |
|
10-09-2012, 01:45 PM | #33 |
Enthusiast
Posts: 46
Karma: 97694
Join Date: Feb 2012
Device: kindle touch
|
Great work guys!
Its really amazing what this little device can do. I'm now the owner of one of the first pocket-size solar powered ip-phones in the world! But I can't start it trough the launcher yet. It runs fine if I start it through usbnetwork/ssh, but the launcher skript just doesn't do anything. I changed the path to where I installed skype but it still doesn't work. Could someone upload his/her version of a working launcher skript? Thanks in advance! |
10-09-2012, 03:27 PM | #34 |
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°){ʇlnɐɟ ƃǝs}Tır
Posts: 6,586
Karma: 6299991
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uti gratia usura (Yao ying da ying; Mo ying da yieng)
Device: PW-WIFI|K5-3G+WIFI| K4|K3-3G|DXG|K2| Rooted Nook Touch
|
that is my menu.json. working.
maybe I could extract the entire lot to a bundle... Have to wait though |
10-10-2012, 11:18 AM | #35 |
Enthusiast
Posts: 46
Karma: 97694
Join Date: Feb 2012
Device: kindle touch
|
I'm using exactly that but it doesn't work.
I installed skype in a different folder (/mnt/us/skype) and changed that line in skype-run.sh too: Code:
cd /mnt/us/skype ./linux-armv5-skypekit-voicepcm-novideo -p 3130 & ./voicepcmhost-rtaudio & ./skypekitclient -m -p 3130 -t keypair.pem But when I run it through launcher, nothing happens... |
Advert | |
|
10-10-2012, 11:44 AM | #36 | |
Going Viral
Posts: 17,212
Karma: 18210809
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Central Texas
Device: No K1, PW2, KV, KOA
|
Quote:
strace -fF ./linux-armv5-skypekit-voicepcm-novideo . . . . . Capture the output, compress, and post (or attach) it where we can see it (if you don't see for yourself what the problem is). |
|
10-10-2012, 11:48 AM | #37 | |
Member
Posts: 11
Karma: 8888
Join Date: Sep 2012
Device: Kindle Touch
|
Quote:
Last edited by leodevua; 10-10-2012 at 11:52 AM. |
|
10-10-2012, 02:22 PM | #38 | |
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Oct 2012
Device: Kindle Touch
|
Quote:
|
|
10-10-2012, 02:42 PM | #39 |
Going Viral
Posts: 17,212
Karma: 18210809
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Central Texas
Device: No K1, PW2, KV, KOA
|
If you would provide complete description of what you did (including keystrokes as appropriate) and what happened in each case - -
Then it may be possible to troubleshoot your problem. You are the only person who can see what you type and what the result is. "Tried." Does not say much for what you did. "Nothing works." Does not say much for what the results where. |
10-10-2012, 02:44 PM | #40 |
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°){ʇlnɐɟ ƃǝs}Tır
Posts: 6,586
Karma: 6299991
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uti gratia usura (Yao ying da ying; Mo ying da yieng)
Device: PW-WIFI|K5-3G+WIFI| K4|K3-3G|DXG|K2| Rooted Nook Touch
|
okay. then here'a a thought.
Have you removed all the other extensions and tried it on its own. I had some odd issues where extensions that were malformed were preventing the launch. Another thought: Have you checked the logs to see what is actually failing. showlog -f sort of thing? if you see the following: (last line being the most important) and nothing happens after about 10 seconds Code:
[!]121010:183521 root: CVM received X11 ButtonPress button=1 time=1349890641.946880 [!]121010:183522 root: CVM received X11 ButtonRelease button=1 time=1349890642.001032 121010:183522 cvm[3929]: I def:print::CVM POINTER_CLICKED-gen btn=1 -> radius=1.4142135623730951 121010:183522 cvm[3929]: I def:print:: 121010:183522 cvm[3929]: I KDialog:DismissingDialog:frameid=-156902188: 121010:183522 cvm[3929]: I KDialog:AppIdSet:appid=com.lab126.booklet.home: 121010:183522 cvm[3929]: I KindleFrameFactory:WindowRemoved:title=L_D_N_dialog_ID_com.lab126.booklet.home_M_true_FH_F_RC_true_RD_false: 121010:183522 cvm[3929]: I MenuDialog:MenuHeightSet:max=10,height=242: 121010:183522 cvm[3929]: I KDialog:ShowingDialog:kdialogid=1017282900,frameid=jframe_hashcode_unavailable,frametitle=jframe_title_unavailable:Skype 121010:183522 cvm[3929]: I KindleFrameFactory:WindowAdded:title=L_D_N_dialog_ID_com.lab126.booklet.home_M_true_FH_F_RC_true_RD_false: [!]121010:183526 root: CVM received X11 ButtonPress button=1 time=1349890646.004334 [!]121010:183526 root: CVM received X11 ButtonRelease button=1 time=1349890646.069073 121010:183526 cvm[3929]: I def:print::CVM POINTER_CLICKED-gen btn=1 -> radius=3.1622776601683795 121010:183526 cvm[3929]: I def:print:: 121010:183526 cvm[3929]: I KDialog:DismissingDialog:frameid=1949298518: 121010:183526 cvm[3929]: I KindleFrameFactory:WindowRemoved:title=L_D_N_dialog_ID_com.lab126.booklet.home_M_true_FH_F_RC_true_RD_false: 121010:183526 winmgr[17740]: I WindowManager:flashTimeoutExpired:window=Root 47 325 505x246: 121010:183527 powerd[1028]: I def:prevss::Prevent screen saver set [!]121010:183530 fork(): process `linux-armv5-sky' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000 try simply pressing the "start" skype in extensions launcher again (I have noticed an intermittent fail too now with additional testing) this should cause it to start for some unknown reason: It then get this: in these cases... Code:
121010:183631 cvm[3929]:
121010:183639 cvm[3929]: I KDialog:AppIdSet:appid=com.lab126.booklet.home:
121010:183639 cvm[3929]: I MenuDialog:MenuHeightSet:max=10,height=242:
121010:183639 cvm[3929]: I KDialog:ShowingDialog:kdialogid=240030822,frameid=jframe_hashcode_unavailable,frametitle=jframe_title_unavailable:Skype
121010:183639 cvm[3929]: I KindleFrameFactory:WindowAdded:title=L_D_N_dialog_ID_com.lab126.booklet.home_M_true_FH_F_RC_true_RD_false:
[!]121010:183641 root: CVM received X11 ButtonPress button=1 time=1349890721.935194
121010:183642 cvm[3929]: I def:print::CVM POINTER_CLICKED-gen btn=1 -> radius=2.23606797749979
121010:183642 cvm[3929]: I def:print::
[!]121010:183642 root: CVM received X11 ButtonRelease button=1 time=1349890722.244670
121010:183642 cvm[3929]: I KDialog:DismissingDialog:frameid=1799250249:
121010:183642 cvm[3929]: I KindleFrameFactory:WindowRemoved:title=L_D_N_dialog_ID_com.lab126.booklet.home_M_true_FH_F_RC_true_RD_false:
121010:183642 powerd[1028]: I def:prevss::Prevent screen saver set
121010:183643 kb[3852]: I kb:close:data=com.leo.test,log_candidate_selected=0:hide keyboard
121010:183646 skypekitclient: I aud:init::Audible plugin inited
[!]121010:183647 fork(): process `linux-armv5-sky' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000
121010:183648 skypekitclient: I aud:init::Audible plugin inited
[!]121010:183649 fork(): process `linux-armv5-sky' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000
[!]121010:183649 fork(): process `linux-armv5-sky' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000
[!]121010:183649 fork(): process `linux-armv5-sky' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000
[!]121010:183649 fork(): process `Backbone' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000
[!]121010:183649 fork(): process `Backbone' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000
[!]121010:183649 fork(): process `Backbone' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000
[!]121010:183650 fork(): process `Backbone' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000
[!]121010:183650 fork(): process `Backbone' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000
[!]121010:183650 fork(): process `Backbone' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000
[!]121010:183654 __ratelimit: 1 callbacks suppressed
[!]121010:183654 fork(): process `Backbone' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000
[!]121010:183659 fork(): process `Backbone' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000
[!]121010:183659 fork(): process `Backbone' used deprecated clone flags 0x2000000
121010:183703 kb[3852]: I kb:close:data=com.leo.test,log_candidate_selected=0:hide keyboard
121010:183703 powerd[1028]: I def:prevss::Prevent screen saver set
121010:183703 powerd[1028]: I lipc:evts:name=t1TimerReset, origin=com.lab126.powerd:Event sent
121010:183705 system: I framework:drawn:time=59304900,delta=13288570:
clearly an issue somewhere? dunno. second times the charm on mine when the first don't work showlog -f is your friend. (and ours, tough to help with no logs mate) Cheers Last edited by twobob; 10-10-2012 at 03:00 PM. |
10-10-2012, 02:48 PM | #41 |
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°){ʇlnɐɟ ƃǝs}Tır
Posts: 6,586
Karma: 6299991
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uti gratia usura (Yao ying da ying; Mo ying da yieng)
Device: PW-WIFI|K5-3G+WIFI| K4|K3-3G|DXG|K2| Rooted Nook Touch
|
if I had to guess? I think maybe it's just hanging at the server end perhaps. As it seems a bit random. Dunno. not my app.
Last edited by twobob; 10-10-2012 at 03:00 PM. |
10-10-2012, 02:57 PM | #42 | |
Carpe diem, c'est la vie.
Posts: 6,433
Karma: 10773668
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Multiverse 6627A
Device: K1 to PW3
|
Quote:
You can go back to his post and click "quote", then copy the text in the edit box, then edit your above post and paste the quote just before your reply. It is good to quote at least PART of the post, so that there is a back-link to click to get to that post. This is even important with no page break, if others posted before you and your reply no longer follows the post it was answering. The MR forum rules even say you should quote posts. Last edited by geekmaster; 10-10-2012 at 03:00 PM. |
|
10-10-2012, 03:00 PM | #43 |
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°){ʇlnɐɟ ƃǝs}Tır
Posts: 6,586
Karma: 6299991
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uti gratia usura (Yao ying da ying; Mo ying da yieng)
Device: PW-WIFI|K5-3G+WIFI| K4|K3-3G|DXG|K2| Rooted Nook Touch
|
fixed. thanks for the idiots guide also.
|
10-10-2012, 03:15 PM | #44 |
Carpe diem, c'est la vie.
Posts: 6,433
Karma: 10773668
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Multiverse 6627A
Device: K1 to PW3
|
|
10-10-2012, 09:49 PM | #45 |
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°){ʇlnɐɟ ƃǝs}Tır
Posts: 6,586
Karma: 6299991
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uti gratia usura (Yao ying da ying; Mo ying da yieng)
Device: PW-WIFI|K5-3G+WIFI| K4|K3-3G|DXG|K2| Rooted Nook Touch
|
threading 101. not the cool multiprocessor kind neither ;)
hmm. yeah. I tend to err on the side on the non-pedants for the trivial stuff...
Spoiler:
see holy war thread: http://old.nabble.com/-PATCH--vt:-ad...d24304586.html but just for you I quoted. and thanks again for the threading 101. I'm looking at your newtrix code. |
Tags |
k5 tools, launcher add-ons |
|
Similar Threads | ||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Kindle 4 (no touch) GUI Localization | Sir Alex | Kindle Developer's Corner | 43 | 09-13-2013 08:19 AM |
Extended Linux Functionality - GUI Launcher Kindle Touch | dasmoover | Kindle Developer's Corner | 41 | 02-11-2013 07:05 PM |
GUI Launcher for Kindle Touch | yifanlu | Kindle Developer's Corner | 299 | 01-24-2013 02:59 PM |
Image Viewer: An extension for GUI Launcher on Kindle Touch 5.1 | starsy | Kindle Developer's Corner | 20 | 08-04-2012 05:15 PM |
[Kindle Touch] Skype | wl. | Kindle Developer's Corner | 9 | 05-28-2012 03:44 AM |