09-10-2024, 06:49 PM | #9916 |
Plugin Developer
Posts: 6,596
Karma: 4600391
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Midwest USA
Device: Kindle Paperwhite(10th)
|
There's several different things going on here.
First As given, this is broken: Code:
[base_xenforoforum] include_in_category:category,tagsfromtitle,parentf orums Category=>genre,tagsfromtitle skip_threadmarks_categories:Staff Post order_threadmarks_by_date:true Maybe you wanted something like: Code:
[base_xenforoforum] include_in_category:category,tagsfromtitle,parentforums,genre ## or maybe: add_to_include_in_category:,genre You posted: Code:
# section [base_xenforoforum] assumed add_to_replace_metadata: (Harry Potter|Wizarding World)=>HP (Metal Gear|Metal Gear Solid)=>Metal Gear Code:
[base_xenforoforum:epub] add_to_replace_metadata: category=>^(Harry Potter|Wizarding World)$=>HP category=>^Metal Gear Solid$=>Metal Gear add_to_replace_metadata under [base_xenforoforum] in personal.ini replaces add_to_replace_metadata under [base_xenforoforum] in defaults.ini. See wiki page and search for "another non-intuitive complication". [base_xenforoforum] is unique in FFF's default.ini for having a bunch of processing in add_to_replace_metadata for tagsfromtitle. The alternative was a hard coded processing. Alternatives include putting your add_to_replace_metadata under [base_xenforoforum:epub], or the individual site sections, or [defaults] in personal.ini. Third In the same code sample, you're applying those lines to all metadata entries, such as characters and description. It would be better, IMO, to limit them to the category entries you're trying to fix. And use ^ and $ to only apply them when it's the whole entry. Otherwise, a few months from now you're left wondering why "Wizarding World War II" is becoming "HP War II" or whatever. Fourth (Metal Gear|Metal Gear Solid) matches the string "Metal Gear Solid", replaces the Metal Gear part -- with "Metal Gear" and leaves the " Solid", yielding... "Metal Gear Solid". Just remove that part of the regex. You don't need to replace "Metal Gear" with "Metal Gear" anyway. I expect your QQ issues come from the add_to_replace_metadata problem. I removed your NSFW link, BTW. Please use PM when you can't use a SFW link to demonstrate a problem. |
09-10-2024, 07:20 PM | #9917 | ||
Enthusiast
Posts: 42
Karma: 10
Join Date: Aug 2016
Device: Kindle
|
does this means that this will apply only when the tag is for example "Wizarding World" but not if the tag is "Wizarding Worlds"?
Also, there's a fic that get's tagged as "Saga Of Tanya The Evil, Tanya the Evil (Sort-of), Tanya the evil" tanya the evil get's repeated three times. something like Quote:
Quote:
Thanks for your detailed response. I'll try your suggestions Last edited by Homer55; 09-10-2024 at 07:48 PM. |
||
09-10-2024, 08:49 PM | #9918 |
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2024
Device: Web
|
Is there a way to add series[0] to existing anthologies in Calibre ?
I found the option to add it to "New Anthologies", but have not figured out what I need to do to make it happen to ones I already have.... Also : is there a way to make an anthology from the CLI, or is it a plugin option only ? |
09-10-2024, 09:19 PM | #9919 | |
Connoisseur
Posts: 56
Karma: 10
Join Date: Oct 2018
Device: none
|
Outlook.com will stop accepting basic auth starting from 16/09/2024
I have received this email in my @hotmail.com mail.
Quote:
Can something be done to still getting the fics urls from email? If not, what email provider can recommend me that will work with FFF auth? As always,thanks in advance. |
|
09-10-2024, 09:57 PM | #9920 | ||||
Plugin Developer
Posts: 6,596
Karma: 4600391
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Midwest USA
Device: Kindle Paperwhite(10th)
|
Multi-reply
Regex Quote:
Quote:
You could generalize it to something like: Code:
category=>(?i)^.*Tanya The Evil.*$=>Youjo Senki # (?i) means ignore case and must be at the very start Series for Anthologies Quote:
A quick search found this old post that explains how. Except you'd want: Search Mode: Regular Expression Search Field: title Search for: (.*) Anthology Replace with: \1 Destination Field: series Quote:
Other people have reported problems using Microsoft / Outlook also. I've never used it with any service but Gmail. Gmail started requiring 2FA, but gave an option called Google App Passwords for unique-per-app passwords. One user reported success switching to mail.gmx.com. I know nothing about it. |
||||
09-10-2024, 10:02 PM | #9921 |
Custom User Title
Posts: 9,577
Karma: 64960983
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Canada
Device: Kobo Libra H2O, formerly Aura HD
|
If you use Mozilla Thunderbird, it's possible to drag-and-drop the emails into the 'download from URLs' window. (I seem to vaguely recall dragging onto the FFF toolbar button also should work, but it doesn't for me.)
|
09-10-2024, 10:13 PM | #9922 |
Plugin Developer
Posts: 6,596
Karma: 4600391
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Midwest USA
Device: Kindle Paperwhite(10th)
|
It works for me intermittently on Win10. Dragging around in circles on the button a couple times will usually get it work. Kovid said it was a Qt issue.
|
09-11-2024, 09:27 AM | #9923 |
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Karma: 10
Join Date: Apr 2021
Device: calibre
|
hello, i got this error will trying to update a fic from fanfiction.net:
" Browser Cache Failed to Load with error 'Python int too large to convert to C long' https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7207791/1/From-Fake-Dreams " what do i do? |
09-11-2024, 11:06 AM | #9924 |
Plugin Developer
Posts: 6,596
Karma: 4600391
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Midwest USA
Device: Kindle Paperwhite(10th)
|
I was able to download that using all three versions of BrowserCache -- I don't think it's the FFF code.
BrowserCache You can try the usual things:
|
09-11-2024, 11:50 AM | #9925 |
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Karma: 10
Join Date: Apr 2021
Device: calibre
|
thanks, open_pages_in_browser:true was the one that fixed it.
|
09-12-2024, 03:59 PM | #9926 |
Enthusiast
Posts: 37
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2020
Device: Kobo H2O, Kobo Libra H2O, Boox Tab Ultra C
|
So, I have been trying to find a solution to a problem that I have:
I find that, often, the freeform tags on AO3, while a nightmare to use as an organization tool, are a very good complement to the description. This is why, if I want to keep heavily trimming them down via 'replace_metada' for my tag column, I would also like to find a way to add them, untouched, to the description. Since, to my understanding, there is no way of adding them to the description before replace_metadata does its thing, I was thinking of doing it in two times: 1) Download the stories and put the freeform tags in the description with no heavy 'tag management' in my replace_metadata (just deleting useless tags like 'Translation in ... available' etc...) 2) Add the 'Tag Management' part of my replace_metadata to my personal.ini and run an update from the saved metadata column to re-populate my Tag column. I have two questions: 1) How do I add the content of the freeform tags to my description? Would Code:
include_in_description: 2) Does someone have a better idea? |
09-12-2024, 06:27 PM | #9927 | |
Plugin Developer
Posts: 6,596
Karma: 4600391
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Midwest USA
Device: Kindle Paperwhite(10th)
|
Quote:
But it was designed for list entries, so it's not quite perfect for add to description. Code:
# keep description, then freeformtags without replace or in/exclude processing. include_in_description:description,freeformtags.NOREPL # description is now a 'list' as far as FFF is concerned. # keep in order, or else they will be alphabetized. # Depending on Calibre custom column type, freeformtags may be # order in library, too. keep_in_order_description:true keep_in_order_freeformtags:true # Optionally include this to remove the comma(,) between description # and freeformtags *and* each entry in freeformtags when in description. # Doesn't affect commas in the actual description text. \s = space join_string_description:\s |
|
09-12-2024, 07:06 PM | #9928 | |
Enthusiast
Posts: 37
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2020
Device: Kobo H2O, Kobo Libra H2O, Boox Tab Ultra C
|
Thank you!! I must've gotten something confused when trying to understand how it worked.
Quote:
|
|
09-12-2024, 09:02 PM | #9929 |
Plugin Developer
Posts: 6,596
Karma: 4600391
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Midwest USA
Device: Kindle Paperwhite(10th)
|
|
09-13-2024, 05:41 AM | #9930 | |
Enthusiast
Posts: 37
Karma: 10
Join Date: May 2020
Device: Kobo H2O, Kobo Libra H2O, Boox Tab Ultra C
|
Quote:
So after further tests, it seems to work well when adding stories, but when I try to update from the saved metadata, everything gets erased. I can't see why it would work in one case and not the other...? Last edited by Clem2605; 09-13-2024 at 05:47 AM. |
|
Tags |
fanfiction |
|
Similar Threads | ||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
[GUI Plugin] KindleUnpack - The Plugin | DiapDealer | Plugins | 495 | 10-19-2024 07:06 AM |
[GUI Plugin] Open With | kiwidude | Plugins | 403 | 04-01-2024 09:39 AM |
[GUI Plugin] Marvin XD | Philantrop | Plugins | 126 | 01-29-2017 01:48 PM |
[GUI Plugin] KiNotes | -axel- | Plugins | 0 | 07-14-2013 07:39 PM |
[GUI Plugin] Plugin Updater **Deprecated** | kiwidude | Plugins | 159 | 06-19-2011 01:27 PM |