07-19-2022, 02:34 PM | #2551 | |
Grand Sorcerer
Posts: 12,040
Karma: 7257323
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Notts, England
Device: Kobo Libra 2
|
Quote:
In Qt6 the first one should be: Code:
mode=QFileDialog.FileMode.AnyFile Code:
mode=QFileDialog.AnyFile The second is yet another Qt6 problem. They changed the name of a method. In plugins I converted I had to do: Code:
if using_Qt6: self.value_text.setTabStopDistance(24) else: self.value_text.setTabStopWidth(24) Code:
try: import qt.core as QtGui from qt.core import (Qt, QIcon, QPixmap, QLabel, QDialog, QHBoxLayout, QTableWidgetItem, QFont, QLineEdit, QComboBox, QVBoxLayout, QDialogButtonBox, QStyledItemDelegate, QDateTime, QTextEdit, QListWidget, QAbstractItemView) from qt.core import QRegularExpressionValidator as QRegExpValidator from qt.core import QRegularExpression as QRegExp using_Qt6 = True except ImportError: using_Qt6 = False try: from PyQt5 import Qt as QtGui from PyQt5.Qt import (Qt, QIcon, QPixmap, QLabel, QDialog, QHBoxLayout, QTableWidgetItem, QFont, QLineEdit, QComboBox, QVBoxLayout, QDialogButtonBox, QStyledItemDelegate, QDateTime, QRegExpValidator, QRegExp, QTextEdit, QListWidget, QAbstractItemView) except ImportError: from PyQt4 import QtGui from PyQt4.Qt import (Qt, QIcon, QPixmap, QLabel, QDialog, QHBoxLayout, QTableWidgetItem, QFont, QLineEdit, QComboBox, QVBoxLayout, QDialogButtonBox, QStyledItemDelegate, QDateTime, QRegExpValidator, QRegExp, QTextEdit, QListWidget, QAbstractItemView) |
|
07-20-2022, 01:16 AM | #2552 | |
Grand Sorcerer
Posts: 24,905
Karma: 47303822
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Device: Kobo:Touch,Glo, AuraH2O, GloHD,AuraONE, ClaraHD, Libra H2O; tolinoepos
|
Quote:
And for my curiosity, why are you looking at the first one? It is only there as an aid to debugging things. The only reason I would use it is as a quick way to see or clear some preferences. For the database backup, I would recommend setting up the automatic backup. That will backup the database when the device is connected without any extra prompting. There are options for exactly how frequently it is done and how many copies of the backup are kept. Also, from the point of view of reporting errors, it helps to see the full error. The dialog with these errors should have "Copy" and "Details" buttons on it. Pressing the "Copy" button copies the full error to the clipboard. Pressing the "Details" shows the full error details the copy button copies. Once you have copied the details, you can paste it into an error report. |
|
07-20-2022, 07:52 AM | #2553 | ||
Grand Sorcerer
Posts: 24,905
Karma: 47303822
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Device: Kobo:Touch,Glo, AuraH2O, GloHD,AuraONE, ClaraHD, Libra H2O; tolinoepos
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
||
07-20-2022, 08:23 AM | #2554 |
Grand Sorcerer
Posts: 12,040
Karma: 7257323
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Notts, England
Device: Kobo Libra 2
|
I don't actually use any of these plugins so I don't know what the line is for. If it works without it then great!
|
07-20-2022, 09:10 AM | #2555 |
Grand Sorcerer
Posts: 24,905
Karma: 47303822
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Device: Kobo:Touch,Glo, AuraH2O, GloHD,AuraONE, ClaraHD, Libra H2O; tolinoepos
|
Update to version 2.16.5
I have just updated the plugin to fix the errors discovered by @CaraRae. These are Qt6 migration issues that I missed. There are no changes to any functions in the plugin.
The release notes are:
As usual, calibre will announce the update in the next hour or so. And any problems with the plugin should be reported here. |
07-31-2022, 02:15 PM | #2556 |
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2009
Device: Kindle 2
|
Whenever I attempt to use the 'Order Series Shelves' tool, this error pops up:
Code:
calibre, version 6.2.1 ERROR: Unhandled exception: <b>KeyError</b>:'there is no matching overloaded signal' calibre 6.2.1 embedded-python: True Windows-10-10.0.19044-SP0 Windows ('64bit', 'WindowsPE') ('Windows', '10', '10.0.19044') Python 3.10.1 Windows: ('10', '10.0.19044', 'SP0', 'Multiprocessor Free') Interface language: None Successfully initialized third party plugins: KePub Input (3, 6, 3) && KePub Metadata Reader (3, 4, 3) && KePub Metadata Writer (3, 4, 3) && KePub Output (3, 6, 3) && Kobo Utilities (2, 16, 5) && KoboTouchExtended (3, 6, 3) Traceback (most recent call last): File "calibre_plugins.koboutilities.action", line 1634, in order_series_shelves File "calibre_plugins.koboutilities.dialogs", line 3129, in __init__ File "calibre_plugins.koboutilities.dialogs", line 3173, in initialize_controls KeyError: 'there is no matching overloaded signal' |
08-01-2022, 12:08 AM | #2557 | |
Grand Sorcerer
Posts: 24,905
Karma: 47303822
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Device: Kobo:Touch,Glo, AuraH2O, GloHD,AuraONE, ClaraHD, Libra H2O; tolinoepos
|
Quote:
But, you do know that this doesn't actually work with recent firmware? And is sort of pointless. The primary reason for the function was to be able to sort collections that were dedicated to series or authors. When the Author and Series tabs were added, using collections for them became a lot less useful. And the way collections are sorted changed at some point. In earlier firmware, the "Date added" sort in a collection worked on the date the book was added to that collection. Now, it works on the date the book was added to the device. Which is how the "Date Added" sort works in the other book lists. This function sets the date that is record for when the book was added to the collection. As this is no longer used, doing this doesn't do anything. Changing to update the date the book was added to the device could be done, but, if a book is in multiple collections, changing this affects their position in all collections and the main book lists. The "Order Series Shelves" is mainly there for anyone running older firmware, and because I just haven't been bothered to remove it. I might add a message somewhere to explain it isn't useful. |
|
08-01-2022, 12:27 AM | #2558 | |
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Karma: 10
Join Date: Dec 2009
Device: Kindle 2
|
Quote:
Thanks for looking into it! Love your work! <3 |
|
08-01-2022, 12:51 AM | #2559 | |
Grand Sorcerer
Posts: 24,905
Karma: 47303822
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Device: Kobo:Touch,Glo, AuraH2O, GloHD,AuraONE, ClaraHD, Libra H2O; tolinoepos
|
Quote:
I assume what you are doing is sending new books to the device, ejecting the device and letting the device import the books. Then, connecting again and running the "Order Series Shelves". And what is actually happening is that when you connect the device again, the driver automatically updates the series information in the database on the device. This happens because the device does not read the series info from the books. It has to be added when the device is connected again. The default options in the driver configuration are to check and update as necessary the series info on each connection. It can also update other metadata that has changed or was not read by the device. |
|
08-01-2022, 07:20 AM | #2560 |
Grand Sorcerer
Posts: 24,905
Karma: 47303822
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Device: Kobo:Touch,Glo, AuraH2O, GloHD,AuraONE, ClaraHD, Libra H2O; tolinoepos
|
Update to version 2.16.6 - Calibre 6/Qt6 compatibility fix
I have updated the plugin to fix the problem that @cr4zyd has reported with the "Order Series Shelves" function. This is the only change in the update.
The release notes are:
As usual, calibre will announce the update in the next hour or so. And any problems with the plugin should be reported here. |
08-14-2022, 11:22 PM | #2561 |
Enthusiast
Posts: 40
Karma: 3798
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Device: Kobo Forma
|
I've been having a problem with the plugin the last couple of weeks. Completed books on my Kobo don't seem to get marked as completed properly as I'll be prompted to store reading positions again on the next sync. The only way I've found to work around it is to do a "store current bookmark" for the completed books after the initial sync.
|
08-15-2022, 04:33 AM | #2562 | |
Grand Sorcerer
Posts: 24,905
Karma: 47303822
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Device: Kobo:Touch,Glo, AuraH2O, GloHD,AuraONE, ClaraHD, Libra H2O; tolinoepos
|
Quote:
The only thing I can think of is if the automatic store is using a profile that is different to the one used by the manual store. The profiles set which columns to use for each value stored. If automatic store isn't storing the values that are used in the checks, then the next check will not see any difference. Other than that, nothing comes to mind. If checking the configuration doesn't show anything, run calibre in debug mode, connect the device and do the stores, then close calibre and post the full debug log. Hopefully I will be able see the problem from that. |
|
08-18-2022, 01:44 PM | #2563 |
Member
Posts: 14
Karma: 10
Join Date: Aug 2022
Device: Kobo Aura One
|
I've been using KoboUtilities for a while now to organize my books into the Series section on my Kobo. Today I used "Order series shelves" (select all), get 29 shelves (Currently 26 on device), hit OK. Response:
Starting number of shelves=29 Shelves reordered =26 Why isn't all 29 shelves syncing over to the Kobo? I've tried removing the shelves and then trying to sync them again but the shelves won't disappear. Last edited by JLC42; 08-18-2022 at 01:46 PM. |
08-19-2022, 08:58 AM | #2564 |
Zealot
Posts: 137
Karma: 10
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Montréal Québec
Device: Kobo Glo; Kobo Libra
|
Back Compatible
If I stick with 5.44 can I upgrade the plugins or is the last versions incompatible with lower version than Calibre 6?
If I go get now another plugins did the ones offer are compatible with any version of Calibre I could have? |
08-19-2022, 09:47 AM | #2565 | |
Resident Curmudgeon
Posts: 76,491
Karma: 136564766
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Roslindale, Massachusetts
Device: Kobo Libra 2, Kobo Aura H2O, PRS-650, PRS-T1, nook STR, PW3
|
Quote:
I see no reason not to update Calibre to 6.x. You won't have to worry about what plugins are Calibre 6. |
|
Tags |
calibre, kobo, kobo utilities, kobo-utilities, plugins |
|
Similar Threads | ||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
[GUI Plugin] Manga plugin | mastertea | Plugins | 6 | 01-06-2022 03:43 AM |
[GUI Plugin] Save Virtual Libraries To Column (GUI) | chaley | Plugins | 14 | 04-04-2021 06:25 AM |
Kobo Utilities Plugin Question | nikev | Kobo Reader | 10 | 09-26-2018 12:55 AM |
[GUI Plugin] Plugin Updater **Deprecated** | kiwidude | Plugins | 159 | 06-19-2011 01:27 PM |