Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 01-17-2011, 06:43 AM   #1
philglen
philglen began at the beginning.

Device: kindle 3
Printed books already read

Hi all,
I am new to EBooks and Calibre and this is my first post.

I always have trouble remembering which printed books I have read and have been guilty of buying the same book twice ( admittedly several years apart)
Is there any easy way of adding a list of previously read books so you can check before buying new ones?
Cheers
Philglen
philglen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 06:55 AM   #2
Maggie-Me
Zealot
Maggie-Me plays well with othersMaggie-Me plays well with othersMaggie-Me plays well with othersMaggie-Me plays well with othersMaggie-Me plays well with othersMaggie-Me plays well with othersMaggie-Me plays well with othersMaggie-Me plays well with othersMaggie-Me plays well with othersMaggie-Me plays well with othersMaggie-Me plays well with others

Device: Kindle PW,Sony 700, Sony 950 (Daily Edition),Nook Color,iPad
Quote:
Originally Posted by philglen View Post
Hi all,

I always have trouble remembering which printed books I have read and have been guilty of buying the same book twice ( admittedly several years apart)
Is there any easy way of adding a list of previously read books so you can check before buying new ones?
Cheers
Philglen
Yes! Under add book, pick add empty book then edit metadata for title and author you want to enter, if you get the author and title correct you can add metadata and covers to get description and cover. Then add appropriate column to indicate read or to read, you can also do the same to add a wish list if you want.
Maggie-Me is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 01-17-2011, 10:52 AM   #3
theducks
Well trained by Cats