Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 12-06-2008, 04:37 AM   #1
nwinter
Zealot
nwinter has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.nwinter has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.nwinter has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.nwinter has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.nwinter has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.

Device: sony PS-505, Iphone and about to add a Kindle DX
Books doubling up with Sync. Help please

Hi, here is my situation. I am new to all of this so any help greatly appreciated and after a search of topics can not believe that no one else has the same problem. I have downloaded my books from the Sony store to the library. when I sync the reader with the Library every book in the library duplicates on the reader. So where I may have 6 books in the library, 1 sync gives me 12 books on the reader. 2 syncs gives me 18 books ( same books listed 3 times). The only way to delete the extra is to delete the book from the library meaning I lose everything every time. What is going on? Then I tried to work with collections and the same thing happened. Surely it has to be something really simple - doesn't it?

Natalie
nwinter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 04:49 AM   #2
Seabound
Steerage Class